You Know What?

You know what?

We cannot live a life of sin and expect a blessing from God. Sin is disobedience to Gods word and He says in 1 Samuel 2:30 …them that honour me I will honour, and they that despise me shall be lightly esteemed.

Christian brothers, hear me; you cannot continue your life of sin and expect God to deliver us from our oppression. Yes, we are being oppressed; our enemies are in high gear in their attempts to destroy every sign of God in our country. Do you not see it? Of course you see it; so what are you doing about it? Some of you are taking part. You ask how are you taking part, and I’m glad you asked because I’m fixing to tell you.

Please open your bibles to Ephesians to the fifth chapter and read with me from verse three.

“But among you there must not be even a hint of sexual immorality, or of any kind of impurity, or of greed, because these are improper for God’s holy people. Nor should there be obscenity, foolish talk or coarse joking, which are out of place, but rather thanksgiving.”

Now skip down to verse eleven: “Have nothing to do with the fruitless deeds of darkness, but rather expose them.

And you know what?

“ if you try to deny that you are involved in any or all of those listed, you are lying to yourself but, most of all, you are lying to God. “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; THEN WILL I HEAR FROM HEAVEN, AND WILL FORGIVE THEIR SIN, AND WILL HEAL THEIR LAND.” 2 Chronicles 7:14

Can I hear an Amen please!

untitled

Leave a Reply

