I am the way

Dr. J. Sidlow Baxter, pastor, author and theologian said in his book “Explore the Book”

“Our Lord’s message was Himself. He did not come merely to preach a Gospel. He Himself is that Gospel. he did not come merely to give bread; He said, ‘I am the bread’. He did not come merely to show the door; He said, ‘I am the door.’ He did not come merely to name a shepherd; He said, ‘I am the shepherd.’ He did not come merely to point the way; He said, ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life.’

Leave a Reply

