Every Day is a Blessing

Every Day is a Blessing

By J. C. Corcoran

10/12/2014

I got out and drove my car today. The first time I’ve been behind the wheel in 3 weeks. I was feeling pretty lousy this morning; my belly hurt but I ate a small breakfast. Charlie, my wife, fixed eggs and smoked sausage, which I didn’t think I was going to be able to eat, but it went down okay.

I waited for her to go to work before I took my little jaunt around the neighborhood because I was pretty sure she would have argued against it; especially since I was feeling so lousy. But I actually think it did me some good. Praise God, I’m feeling better this afternoon. Ever since the day the doctor told me I had cancer, I wake up each morning and think every day is a blessing.

Matthew says in 6:34, “…do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” I thank God for today; I woke up feeling sore and lousy but I woke up.

Praise God for every day is a blessing from Him.

Leave a Reply

